Update, July 8, 2012: A studio recording of the song, plus visit jango.com site for free music


Credits for concert tip and the original lyrics of “Hey Soul Sister” by Train go to this URL


If I may, I’m taking the liberty, yet again, to get creative with somebody else’s lyrics:

“Hey, Soul Brother” [my changes in color]

Hee-ey he-e-ee-ey he-e-ee-ey

Your whisper stays on the temp’ral lobe o’ my left-side brain
I knew I wouldn’t forget you
And so I went and let you rock my mind
Your sweet caress
The smell of you in every man that I address
I knew when we collided you’re the one I have decided
Who’s one of my kind

Hey soul brother, ain’t that rather rather… Unbelievable, unforgivable–
The way you move ain’t fair you know
Hey soul brother, I don’t wanna miss a single thing you do. Tonight.

Hee-ey he-e-ee-ey he-e-ee-ey

Just in time, I’m so glad you have a one-track mind like mine
You make my life connected
Insist that you direct it, but we will see (well, won’t we)
I’m so obsessed
My heart is bound to flutter right out of my chest
I believe in you, you’re my hero, one and only
And I’m always gonna wanna rock your mind

Hey soul brother, ain’t that rather rather… Unbelievable, unforgivable–
The way you move ain’t fair you know
Hey soul brother, I don’t wanna miss a single thing you do. Tonight.

The way you can cut a rug
Watching you is the only joy I need
Don’t be gangster, don’t be coy
You’re the only one I’m dreaming of
You see I can be myself now finally
In fact there’s nothing I can’t be
I want the world to see you be with me

Hey soul brother, ain’t that rather rather… Unbelievable, unforgivable–
The way you move ain’t fair you know
Hey soul brother, I don’t wanna miss a single thing you do tonight
Hey soul brother, I don’t wanna miss a single thing you do. Tonight.

Hee-ey he-e-ee-ey he-e-ee-ey Tonight.
Hee-ey he-e-ee-ey he-e-ee-ey Tonight.